ESO Uranium Corp. (TSXV:ESO) announced that at its Annual and Special General Meeting, shareholders have elected Benjamin Ainsworth, James E. Yates, and Warren Stanyer as directors for the ensuing year; shareholders have also approved the Shareholders Rights Plan, the Stock Option Plan, and passed special resolutions to authorize a share consolidation and possible change of name of the Company.

In addition, Benjamin Ainsworth was appointed as President and CEO of the Company, Kurt Bordian was appointed CFO and Secretary of the Company and Garrett Ainsworth as appointed VP Exploration of the Company. Anthony (Tony) Harvey has resigned as Chairman, President, CEO and director of the Company due to personal reasons. The Company would like to thank Mr. Harvey for his valuable contributions and expertise to the Company and wish him success in his future endeavors.

The Company also announced that Fission Energy Corp., the Company’s joint venture partner (50/50) on the Patterson Lake South Property in Saskatchewan, has commenced a drill program on the property.

Click here to read the ESO Uranium (TSXV:ESO) press release
Click here to see the ESO Uranium (TSXV:ESO) profile